By Evan Slead
Updated June 17, 2016 at 12:00 PM EDT
Credit: Tim Mosenfelder/Getty Images
  • Music

Mumford & Sons new collaborative EP Johannesburg is now ready for your listening pleasure on iTunes and Spotify.

The new mini album, though, won’t be what fans have become used to from the British rock band. Featuring the work of the Cape Town, South Africa-based trio Beatenberg, Swedish-Malawian group The Very Best, and Senegalese singer Baaba Maal, this latest effort was a fast-paced one, recorded in just two day-long sessions.

“We had two rooms going, simultaneously,” Johan recalled during an interview with EW. “Johan was at the helm, producing, and everyone was writing and adding to ideas. It was a true collaboration — there was no real plan, and we just saw what happened.”

The 5-track set includes “There Will Be Time,” “Wona,” “Fool You’ve Landed,” “Ngamila,” and “Si Tu Veux.” The songs utilize new mechanics for the group, including African drums mixed with their classic folk sound.

Fans can get a full listen of Johannesburg by checking out the album on iTunes or Spotify.

Mumford and Sons

  • Music