The first single from 'Cruel Winter' also includes Travis $cott, Yo Gotti, Quavo, and Desiigner

By Eric Renner Brown
Updated June 03, 2016 at 03:11 PM EDT
MPI99/Bauer-Griffin/GC Images

Kanye West shared the first single from G.O.O.D. Music’s Cruel Winter project Friday morning on Big Boy’s Real 92.3 morning show, and it’s a doozy. The track features 2 Chainz, Big Sean, Travis $cott, Yo Gotti, Quavo, Desiigner, and Gucci Mane, who was released from prison last week. Rumors about the project began circulating earlier this week, when footage of West and Big Sean in the studio emerged.

West said on the show that an extended version of the track — potentially as long as 15 minutes — is in the works and will feature more of the G.O.O.D. Music roster. “When you got the Avengers, you’ve gotta give ’em a movie,” the rapper said.

Cruel Winter would be G.O.O.D. Music’s second compilation, following 2012’s Cruel Summer. That album included the hit singles “Mercy” and “Clique” and featured Jay Z, Pusha T, John Legend, Kid Cudi, and many more. West released his seventh solo album The Life of Pablo in February and has said he’ll release another album named Turbo Grafx 16 later this year.

West also addressed the ongoing controversy surrounding his derogatory lyric about Taylor Swift on the Pablo song “Famous.” “I didn’t just tell her,” said West, reiterating his claims that he ran the lyric by her first. “I asked her how she felt about it.”

West will perform his first U.S. gig of 2016 on Sunday night at New York’s Governors Ball.

Listen to the track below.