The English rockers kick off their North American tour with fresh material

By Dana Getz
May 11, 2016 at 06:07 PM EDT
Gaelle Beri/Redferns via Getty Images

The Cure debuted two new songs during their tour kick off in New Orleans Tuesday night, ringing in the launch of their first major North American trek in eight years.

The fresh tracks, unofficially dubbed “Step Into the Light” and “It Can Never Be the Same,” premiered amongst a 28-song setlist that featured four encores. The Brit rock vets also performed “All I Want,” a 1987 entry from their breakout seventh record, Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me, for the first time in 30 years, plus a rare rendition of “Burn” from 1994’s The Crow soundtrack.

Watch fan-shot footage of the new songs below.

  • Music
Complete Coverage