By Jessica Derschowitz
May 10, 2016 at 12:17 PM EDT
Kevork Djansezian/Getty Images

There’s less than a month to go before The Lonely Island’s new comedy, Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping, hits theaters. Ahead of that debut, the trio (a.k.a. Andy Samberg, Jorma Taccone, and Akiva Schaffer) has released two songs off the music mockumentary’s soundtrack.

Connor4Real, the popstar of the film’s title (played by Samberg), teased the arrivals Monday on Twitter. “Me and [Zayn Malik] always have the same ideas. Midnight it goes down,” he wrote. (Malik released a new video on Monday night.)

The two songs are called “Mona Lisa” (about seeing Leonardo Da Vinci’s famous painting and declaring it “overrated”) and “I’m So Humble,” which features Adam Levine and, well, you can just guess what that one’s about. Sample lyric: “The thing about me that’s so impressive is how infrequently I mention all of my successes.”

Listen to both of them below.




Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping opens June 3.