Credit: David Wolff-Patrick/Redferns

Fans can stop “Daydreaming” about Radiohead’s new album now — because it’s finally here.

The band’s ninth album, A Moon Shaped Pool, was released Sunday to Apple Music, roughly 30 minutes before the band’s previously set 2 p.m. ET debut time. The digital album is also available to buy from, where fans can preorder A Moon Shaped Pool CDs and vinyls before they officially go on sale June 17.

Earlier on Sunday, the record was available via Google Play, but was pulled down shortly after being spotted by numerous fans and media outlets.

A Moon Shaped Pool includes previously released singles “Burn the Witch” and “Daydreaming,” as well as the first official studio version of the band’s live favorite, “True Love Waits.”

From the Apple Music description of the record: “Radiohead’s ninth album is a haunting collection of shapeshifting rock, dystopian lullabies, and vast spectral beauty. Though you’ll hear echoes of their previous work — the remote churn of ‘Daydreaming,’ the feverish ascent and spidery guitar of ‘Ful Stop,’ Jonny Greenwood’s terrifying string flourishes — A Moon Shaped Pool is both familiar and wonderfully elusive, much like its unforgettable closer. A live favorite since the mid-‘90s, ‘True Love Waits’ has been re-imagined in the studio as a weightless, piano-driven meditation that grows more exquisite as it gently floats away.”

Longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich tweeted about the album soon after it came out, writing that making it “was a very intense experience for me.”

“I lost my dad in the process… Hence a large piece of my soul lives here,” he wrote. “…in a good way. I eternally thank my brothers in Radiohead for all the love that went into it and for their support. Happy listening all!”

See the full list of A Moon Shaped Pool tracks below.

1. “Burn The Witch”

2. “Daydreaming”

3. “Decks Dark”

4. “Desert Island Disk”

5. “Ful Stop”

6. “Glass Eyes”

7. “Identikit”

8. “The Numbers”

9. “Present Tense”

10. “Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief”

11. “True Love Waits”

The release of A Moon Shaped Pool their first album since 2011’s The King of Limbs — ends a week of teasing from the band. Radiohead released new tracks “Burn the Witch” and “Daydreaming” last week, along with corresponding music videos after briefly erasing their internet presence.

This is a big year for Radiohead, as the group will tour with the new collection beginning May 20 in Amsterdam, and will also make stops at festivals like Barcelona’s Primavera Sound and Lisbon’s NOS Alive. Dates for the tour are below.

May 20 – Amsterdam, Heineken Music Hall

May 21 – Amsterdam, Heineken Music Hall

May 23 – Paris, Le Zénith

May 24 – Paris, Le Zénith

May 26 – London, Roundhouse

May 27 – London, Roundhouse

May 28 – London, Roundhouse

June 3 – Barcelona, Primavera Sound

July 2 – Switzerland, OpenAir St. Gallen

July 8 – Lisbon, NOS Alive

July 26 – New York City, Madison Square Garden

July 27 – New York City, Madison Square Garden

August 4 – Los Angeles, Shrine Auditorium

August 8 – Los Angeles, Shrine Auditorium

October 3 – Mexico City, Palacio de los Deportes

October 4 – Mexico City, Palacio de los Deportes

  • Music