May 05, 2016 at 12:00 PM EDT

The Angry Birds Movie (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) will be out Friday, but Demi Lovato’s “I Will Survive” is here now, debuting exclusively on

A cover of Gloria Gaynor’s 1978 disco hit, Lovato’s version takes a modern, extra-energized approach, complete with powerful, magnetic vocals and full, lively accompaniment. The “Confident” singer expressed her enthusiasm for the new track and project on Twitter in April, writing “Excited to announce I’m singing a song for #AngryBirdsMovie! Can’t wait for u to hear it and see the movie in May.”

The soundtrack, released through Atlantic Records, also features tracks from Blake Shelton, Charli XCX, and Peter Dinklage, all of whom are featured in the film (due May 20). Directed by Clay Kaytis and Fergal Reilly from a script by Jon Vitti, the movie reveals how the birds at the center of the mobile game came to be so angry. The voice cast includes Jason Sudeikis, Josh Gad, Danny McBride, Maya Rudolph, Bill Hader, Kate McKinnon, Sean Penn, Tony Hale, Keegan-Michael Key, Ike Barinholtz, Tituss Burgess, and more.

Other artists on the soundtrack include Matoma, Imagine Dragons, Rick Astley, and Steve Aoki.

Pre-order the soundtrack here, and check out the tracklist below.

1. Blake Shelton – “Friends”

2. Demi Lovato – “I Will Survive”

3. Matoma – “Wonderful Life (Mi Oh My)”

4. Imagine Dragons – “On Top of the World”

5. Charli XCX – “Explode”

6. Rick Astley – “Never Gonna Give You Up”

7. Scorpions – “Rock You Like a Hurricane”

8. Steve Aoki – “Fight”

9. Tone-Loc – “Wild Thing”

10. KRS-One – “Sound of da Police”

11. Limp Bizkit – “Behind Blue Eyes”

12. Peter Dinklage – “The Mighty Eagle Song”

13. The Hatchlings – “The Mighty Red Song”

14. Heitor Pereira – “Angry Birds Movie Score Medley”

You May Like