Credit: Lucasfilm Ltd

Heads up, Star Wars superfans — these are the records you’re looking for.

EW can exclusively reveal that the soundtrack to Star Wars: Episode III — Revenge of the Sith is getting a limited-edition vinyl release June 15 from I Am Shark, marking the first time the album will be available as a standalone record.

The 1,000-copy first pressing of the double LP nods to the quadruple-lightsaber-wielding cyborg General Grievous with a color scheme alternating between transparent kelly green and opaque cyan, and successive pressings (also limited to 1,000 copies) will feature different character-inspired designs. The interior of the gatefold jacket meanwhile displays an ominous photo of Darth Vader and Palpatine.


Star Wars stalwart John Williams composed the Revenge of the Sith soundtrack, which was originally released on CD alongside the movie in 2005.

The limited vinyl release is available for pre-order. The track list is below.

1. “Star Wars and the Revenge of the Sith”

2. “Anakin’s Dream”

3. “Battle of the Heroes”

4. “Anakin’s Betrayal”

5. “General Grievous”

6. “Palpatine’s Teachings”

7. “Grievous and the Droids”

8. “Padme’s Ruminations”

9. “Anakin vs. “Obi-Wan”

10. “Anakin’s Dark Deeds”

11. “Enter Lord Vader”

12. “The Immolation Scene”

13. “Grievous Speaks to Lord Sidious”

14. “The Birth of the Twins and Padme’s Destiny”

15. “A New Hope and End Credits”

Star Wars: Episode III — Revenge of the Sith
  • Movie
  • 148 minutes