The band's next album is due out this year.
Credit: Chelsea Lauren/WireImage

The first original Blink-182 music since 2011’s Neighborhoods — as well as the first since Alkaline Trio’s Matt Skiba replaced guitarist Tom DeLonge, who left the group in 2015 after a public back-and-forth — will come in April, a rep has confirmed to EW.

While no details of the song were given, drummer Travis Barker revealed that Blink’s seventh studio LP was finished earlier this month. “The album’s done, I’ll be honest with everybody,” he told “It’s just a matter of picking what 12 to 14 songs. I think we wrote 26 or 27, so everyone right now is really pushing for their favorites.”

Thursday afternoon, Music Director for Los Angeles alternative station KROQ Lisa Worden also discussed the group’s new music in interview with After affirming that bassist and co-founder Mark Hoppus remains primary vocalist, with Skiba supporting, she said, “It sounds like Blink but it’s not anything that we’ve heard before. For fans of the band, they’re going to be super happy with it. It starts with Travis’ unmistakable drumming—it’s just that signature Blink sound—you immediately know who it is.”

  • Music