The annual music festival in Chicago kicks off July 28-31.
Credit: Christopher Polk/Getty Images

Lollapalooza announced the lineup for its 25th anniversary weekend early Wednesday, and headliners include Red Hot Chili Peppers, Radiohead, and LCD Soundsystem.

The fest runs July 28-31 in Chicago’s Grant Park, and was founded by Jane’s Addiction’s Perry Farrell. “I’ve immersed myself in this experience for 25 years now, but it’s in a constant state of evolution, living and breathing,” Farrell said in a statement. “As long as we always try to find the eye of the hurricane, the epicenter of the music that is truly connecting right now, I think we can go for another 25 years! And we’ll do it by always making sure to keep it fresh. Four days this year, over 170 of the best bands, including acts from all over the world as the music community connects globally more than ever; the best sound, staging and lights. We promise the festival will always strive to be the ‘lifeblood’ of the music scene.”

Other performers include J. Cole, Lana Del Rey, Future, Ellie Goulding, Major Lazer, Chris Stapleton, and Disclosure.

LCD Soundsystem is already set to play a few festivals this summer including Coachella and New York’s Panorama festival. The run of shows will kick off a big year for the group and mark their first performances since calling it quits in 2011. Frontman James Murphy announced that they were also working on new music to be released this year.

Radiohead are in a similar position and recently announced a world tour, their first set of shows since 2012. New music is expected to debut this year.

See Lolla’s full day-by-day lineup here and head to for ticketing information.