By Jonathon Dornbush
March 22, 2016 at 06:38 PM EDT
Telltale Games
  • Video Games

Telltale Games’ take on Minecraft not only finally has a release date for its fifth episode but also has more installments in store for players throughout 2016.

Telltale announced that Minecraft: Story Mode‘s fifth episode, “Order Up,” will hit the PC, Mac, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, iOS, and Android devices starting on March 29. But the fifth episode is not the end of protagonist Jesse’s story. “Order Up” actually serves as a bridge episode between the first four entries in the series comprising the “Wither Storm” story arc and three new episodes coming throughout 2016.

WANT MORE EW? Subscribe now to keep up with the latest in movies, television and music.

Players will need to own at least the first episode of the Story Mode season in order to play episodes 6, 7, and 8.

Story Mode, the voice cast for which includes Patton Oswalt, Catherine Taber, Paul Reubens, and more, is one of several Telltale series in development. The studio also is in the midst of a three-part Michonne miniseries for its The Walking Dead franchise, an upcoming take on Batman, and more.

  • Video Games
Complete Coverage