Credit: Joseph Cultice

New Garbage music is coming your way pretty soon. The rock band announced on Twitter Thursday that their upcoming sixth studio album Strange Little Birds will officially debut on June 10. Along with the announcement, the group also shared the record’s cover art and detailed a European tour surrounding the release date.

“The guiding principle was keeping it fresh, and relying on instinct both lyrically and musically,” said frontwoman Shirley Manson in a statement. “To me, this record, funnily enough, has the most to do with the first record than any of the previous records. It’s getting back to that beginner’s headspace.” “In part,” she says, that’s a result of not having anyone to answer to.”

In February, Garbage announced the album would be named Strange Little Birds, also via their Twitter account.

In the same vein as many of their past albums and single artwork, the Strange Little Birds cover prominently features a large “G.” This iteration of the “G” is covered in leopard-print fur with claws jutting out of the top.

After the release date and album cover reveal, Garbage also tweeted that they will start a European tour this summer to promote Strange Little Birds. The tour will begin in late May and end in mid-August, surrounding their album’s June 10 release. Specific tour dates and venue information is available on Garbage’s website.

See the full track list.

1. Sometimes

2. Empty

3. Blackout

4. If I Lost You

5. Night Drive Loneliness

6. Even Though Our Love Is Doomed

7. Magnetized

8. We Never Tell

9. So We Can Stay Alive

10. Teaching Little Fingers To Play

11. Amends

  • Music