Plus: See an exclusive sneak peek at Trisha Yearwood's studio sessions
Credit: Fox
  • TV Show

The soundtrack for The Passion: New Orleans, Fox’s next live musical event, will feature songs performed by Trisha Yearwood, Seal, Chris Daughtry, and more, EW can exclusively reveal. The album goes onsale March 18, two days before The Passion airs March 20 at 8 p.m. ET on Fox.

Tyler Perry will host and narrate The Passion, which stars Yearwood as Mary, Seal as Pontius Pilate, and Daughtry as Judas. The musical also features Jencarlos Canela as Jesus Chris and Prince Royce as Peter. The Passion, set in modern-day, tells the story of the last hours of Jesus Christ’s life on Earth through passages from the Bible and a variety of well-known pop songs.

WANT MORE EW? Subscribe now to keep up with the latest in movies, television, and music.

See the track list below, and watch a clip from Yearwood’s studio sessions above. Those who pre-order the soundtrack digitally will instantly receive Yearwood’s “Broken,” which you can do here.

  1. When Love Takes Over” – Yolanda Adams
  2. “Love Can Move Mountains” – The Passion Cast (Feat. Jencarlos, Prince Royce, Chris Daughtry, Shane Harper & Michael W. Smith)
  3. “My Love Is Your Love” – Trisha Yearwood
  4. “Home” – Jencarlos & Prince Royce
  5. “With Arms Wide Open” – Jencarlos
  6. “Hands” – Trisha Yearwood
  7. “Bring Me To Life” – Chris Daughtry
  8. “Calling All Angels” – Jencarlos
  9. “I Won’t Give Up” – Trisha Yearwood
  10. “Demons” – Chris Daughtry & Jencarlos
  11. “The Reason” – Prince Royce
  12. “You’ll Never Walk Alone” – Trisha Yearwood
  13. “We Don’t Need Another Hero” – Seal & Jencarlos
  14. “Mad World” – Seal
  15. “Broken” – Trisha Yearwood
  16. “Unconditionally” – Jencarlos
The Passion
  • TV Show