By Tim Stack
Updated February 26, 2016 at 10:32 PM EST
Credit: Netflix

The White House is getting some fresh leadership. Netflix has announced two new showrunners, Melissa James Gibson and Frank Pugliese, for its acclaimed series House of Cards.

Gibson and Pugliese are both writers on Cards and have been with the series since season three.

In a statement, the pair said, “We and the rest of the House of Cards writers look forward to the next chapter of the reign of Underwood.”

Creator Beau Willimon decided to step down after the fourth season of Cards, which debuts March 4 on the streaming service.

“After five years and four seasons, it’s time for me to move on to new endeavors,” he said at the time, “but I’m supremely proud of what we’ve built together, wish the show much continued success, and leave it in the hands of a very capable team.”

Episode Recaps

House of Cards

Ballots, betrayal, and barbecue combine in Netflix’s original drama, which stars Kevin Spacey as cunning congressman Frank Underwood and Robin Wright as his equally ruthless Lady Macbeth. Based on a 1990 BBC serial of the same name.

  • TV Show
  • 6
  • 73
  • TV-MA
  • Beau Willimon
  • Netflix
stream service