'I Still Do' is due out May 20.

By Eric Renner Brown
Updated February 18, 2016 at 07:48 PM EST
Credit: Neil Lupin/Redferns via Getty Images

Guitar legend Eric Clapton has announced his 23rd studio album I Still Do. It drops on May 20 and follows 2014’s Eric Clapton & Friends: The Breeze, An Appreciation of J.J. Cale. For the album, Clapton has notably teamed back up with esteemed producer Glyn Johns, who has manned the boards for classics like The Who’s Who’s Next, Led Zeppelin’s self-titled debut, and Clapton’s own 1977 smash Slowhand. The last album of Clapton’s that Johns produced was 1978’s Backless.

“This was a long and overdue opportunity to work with Glyn Johns again, and also, incidentally, the 40th anniversary of Slowhand!” Clapton said, according to a press release. I Still Do‘s cover artwork features a portrait of Clapton by Sir Peter Blake, the artist best known for designing the tableau on the cover of the Beatles’ Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band.

Clapton performed two shows at Madison Square Garden last May to celebrate his 70th birthday, but has not announced any upcoming tour dates. He told Uncut in 2014 that “the road has become unbearable” for him.

See I Still Do‘s tracklist here.

1. Alabama Woman Blues

2. Can’t Let You Do It

3. I Will Be There

4. Spiral

5. Catch The Blues

6. Cypress Grove

7. Little Man, You’ve Had a Busy Day

8. Stones In My Passway

9. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine

10. I’ll Be Alright

11. Somebody’s Knockin’

12. I’ll Be Seeing You