Credit: Michael Kovac/Getty Images

The Force is strong with Rick Rubin’s turntables.

The influential hip-hop and music producer has taken controls of Star Wars Headspace, an album of electronic tracks that sample Star Wars‘ robotic beeps, music riffs, and dialogue. Star Wars: The Force Awakens director J.J. Abrams, Hamilton mastermind Lin-Manuel Miranda, Flying Lotus, Kaskade, and Baauer were among those tapped to create tracks for the 15-song effort.

One of these collaborations was teased before The Force Awakens hit theaters when Abrams revealed he and Miranda worked together on an updated cantina song, “Jabba Flow.” However, A-Trak and Rubin will give their own take on it for Headspace.

WANT MORE EW? Subscribe now to keep up with the latest in movies, television, and music.

The album lands Feb. 19 on iTunes, followed by a physical release March 18. Hear three tracks below, via Apple Music.


“R2 Where R U?”

“Cantina Boys”

See the full track list below.

Star Wars Headspace track list

1. “C-3PO’s Plight” by Kaskade

2. “Help Me!” by GTA

3. “Force” by TroyBoi

4. “Cantina Boys” by Baauer

5. “Jabba Flow (feat. A-Trak) [Rick Rubin Re-Work]” by Shag Kava

6. “R2 Knows” (feat. Barry Drift)” by Claude VonStroke

7. “NR-G7” by Rick Rubin

8. “Ghomrassen” by Bonobo

9. “Bounty Hunters” by Röyksopp

10. “Sunset Over Manaan” by Attlas

11. “R2 Where R U?” by Flying Lotus

12. “Druid Caravan of Smoke” by Shlohmo

13. “Ewok Pumpp” by Rustie

14. “Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder” by Galantis

15. “Star Tripper” by Breakbot