The collection of original songs is due out March 11.
Credit: Michael Tullberg/Getty Images

Acclaimed actress-producer Rita Wilson announced her self-titled album in November without a release date, but revealed on Wednesday that Rita Wilson will be out March 11. While the record will be Wilson’s first foray into songwriting and recording original songs, it’s actually her second album. Her 2012 debut, AM/FM, was a cover album of some of Wilson’s favorite songs from the ’60s and ’70s.

For this project, Wilson met with a number of acclaimed writers and producers to help create Rita Wilson. Collaborators include Kara DioGuardi, Dan Wilson, Nathan Chapman, and Babyface.

Following the release, Wilson will depart on a U.S. tour, beginning in Salona Beach, California on March 29 and concluding in Milwaukee, Wisconsin on May 4. Prior to the tour and album release, Wilson will give performances at the Café Carlyle in New York City from Feb. 23 — March 5. More information on the tour dates and venues is available on Wilson’s website.

Rita Wilson track list:

1. Along for the Ride

2. Crying Crying

3. Talking to Me

4. Forgiving Me Forgiving You

5. Say Yes

6. Strong Tonight

7. What You See is What You Get

8. Joni

9. In the Dark

10. Stay Low

11. Every Day

12. Girls Night In

13. I’m Guilty

14. Still Gone

15. Grateful