By Natalie Abrams
Updated January 08, 2016 at 12:00 PM EST
Credit: Richard Foreman/AMC

AMC is taking a page out of the Walking Dead playbook by airing Fear the Walking Dead’s second season in two separate chunks, the network announced at the Television Critics Association’s press tour on Friday.

Fear the Walking Dead will kick off its second season on Sunday, April 10 at 9 p.m. ET, followed by Talking Dead at 10 p.m. ET. The 15-episode season will air the first seven episodes in the spring, with the remaining eight episodes airing later in 2016.

Flagship series The Walking Dead is set to return on Sunday, Feb. 14 at 9 p.m. ET, followed by Talking Dead at 10 p.m. ET and Comic Book Men at midnight. Better Call Saul returns for its second season on Monday, Feb. 15 at 10 p.m. ET.

WANT MORE EW? Subscribe now to keep up with the latest in movies, television, and music.

For the first time ever, AMC will also launch a fourth night of original programming on Tuesdays, which will start with the debut of the six-part miniseries event, The Night Manager, on April 19 at 10 p.m. ET. Based on John le Carré’s espionage drama, the series stars Tom Hiddleston and Hugh Laurie.

Turn: Washington’s Spies will return for a third season on Monday, April 25 at 10 p.m. ET on AMC. The 10-episode season will build toward the most notorious moment in American history, the defection of traitor Benedict Arnold (Owain Yeoman).

Episode Recaps

Fear the Walking Dead

  • TV Show
  • 6
  • AMC