By C. Molly Smith
January 07, 2016 at 09:35 PM EST
Kerry Brown

It’s time to celebrate costumes. 

The nominees for the 18th Costume Designers Guild Awards were announced on Thursday, and Brooklyn, Crimson Peak, Star Wars: The Force Awakens, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, and many more were among them.

The annual awards show recognizes costume design in film, television, and short forms, and winners of this year’s seven awards will be announced at a gala event at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles on Tuesday, Feb. 23.

Additionally, Cate Blanchett will receive the Lacoste Spotlight Award, Quentin Tarantino the Distinguished Collaborator Award, costume designer Ellen Mirojnick the Honorary Career Achievement Award, and master dyer Edwina Pellikka the Distinguished Service Award. 

For a full list of nominees, see below.

Excellence in Contemporary Film

Beasts of No Nation – Jenny Eagan

Joy – Michael Wilkinson

Kingsman: The Secret Service – Arianne Phillips

The Martian – Janty Yates

Youth – Carlo Poggioli

Excellence in Period Film

Brooklyn – Odile Dicks-Mireaux

Carol – Sandy Powell

Crimson Peak – Kate Hawley

The Danish Girl – Paco Delgado

Trumbo – Daniel Orlandi

Excellence in Fantasy Film

Cinderella – Sandy Powell

Ex Machina – Sammy Sheldon Differ

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 2 – Kurt and Bart

Mad Max: Fury Road – Jenny Beavan

Star Wars: The Force Awakens – Michael Kaplan

Outstanding Contemporary Television Series

American Horror Story: Hotel – Lou Eyrich

Empire, Season 1 – Rita McGhee

House of Cards – Johanna Argan, Kemal Harris

Ray Donovan – Christopher Lawrence

Transparent – Marie Schley

Outstanding Period Television Series

The Knick – Ellen Mirojnick

Mad Men – Janie Bryant, Tiffany White Stanton

Masters of Sex – Isis Mussenden

Outlander – Terry Dresbach

Penny Dreadful – Gabriella Pescucci

Outstanding Fantasy Television Series

Game of Thrones – Michele Clapton

Once Upon a Time – Eduardo Castro

Sleepy Hollow, Season 2 – Kristin M. Burke, Mairi Chisholm

Sleepy Hollow, Season 3 – Mairi Chisholm

The Wiz Live! – Paul Tazewell

Excellence in Short Form Design

And So It Begins, Old Spice Commercial – Mindy Le Brock

From the Makers of Happy & Merry, H&M Presents Katy Perry Commercial – B. Åkerlund

The Hobbit: Kingdoms of Middle-earth – Dance Battle, Video Game, Kaboom/Warner Interactive Commercial – Soyon An

Kevin Spacey, E-Trade Commercial – Johanna Argan

Most Interesting Man in the World Wins on Land, Sea & Air, Dos Equis Commercial – Julie Vogel