By Jonathon Dornbush
January 05, 2016 at 05:08 PM EST
Aidan Monaghan; Lucasfilm; Kimberley French

The Art Directors Guild nominated a host of commercial hits, critical darlings, and the current reigning box office champ, Star Wars: The Force Awakens, for the group’s 20th annual awards.

The ADG separates its honors into three film categories — Period Film, Fantasy Film, and Contemporary Film. After belatedly being voted in as the 11th Best Picture contender by the Critics’ Choice Awards and nominated for an ACE Eddie Award, The Force Awakens racked up another awards-season honor with a place among the list of films in the Fantasy categories. Its competition includes Mad Max: Fury Road, Cinderella, Jurassic World, and Tomorrowland.

The Period category includes Bridge of Spies and The Revenant, while the Contemporary competition includes The MartianSpectre, and Sicario.

Check out the full list of film and television production designer nominees below, which also includes plaudits for Game of ThronesBetter Call Saul, and Fargo. Winners will be announced on Jan. 31.

Contemporary Film

Ex Machina — Mark Digby

Joy — Judy Becker 

The Martian — Arthur Max

Sicario — Patrice Vermette

Spectre — Dennis Gassner

Period Film

Bridge of Spies — Adam Stockhausen

Crimson Peak — Thomas E. Sanders

The Danish Girl — Eve Stewart

The Revenant — Jack Fisk

Trumbo — Mark Ricker

Fantasy Film

Cinderella — Dante Ferretti

Jurassic World — Edward Verreaux

Mad Max: Fury Road — Colin Gibson

Star Wars: The Force Awakens — Rick Carter, Darren Gilford

Tomorrowland — Scott Chambliss

One-Hour Period or Fantasy Single-Camera Series

Downton Abbey: “A Moorland Holiday” — Donal Woods

Game of Thrones: “High Sparrow,” “Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken,” “Hardhome” — Deborah Riley

Gotham: “Strike Force,” “Dammed If You Do…” — Richard Berg

The Knick: “Ten Knots,” “The Best with the Best to Get the Best,” “Wonderful Surprises” — Howard Cummings

Mad Men: “Person to Person” — Dan Bishop

One-Hour Contemporary Single-Camera Series

Better Call Saul: “Five-O,” “Rico,” “Marco” — Tony Fanning

Empire: “Pilot” — Steve Saklad

Homeland: “The Tradition of Hospitality,” “All about Allison,” “The Litvinov Ruse” — John D. Kretschmer

House of Cards: “Chapter 29,” “Chapter 36” — Steve Arnold

True Detective: “The Western Book of the Dead,” “Night Finds You,” “Omega Station” — Alex Digerlando

Television Movie or Limited Series

American Horror Story: Hotel: “Checking in” — Mark Worthington

Bessie — Clark Hunter

Fargo: “Waiting for Dutch,” “Before the Law,” “Fear and Trembling” — Warren Alan Young

Tut: “Power,” “Betrayal,” “Destiny” — Michael Hanan

Wolf Hall: “Three Card Trick” — Pat Campbell

Half Hour Single-Camera Series

The Last Man on Earth: “Alive in Tucson,” “Is Anybody out There?,” “Silent Night” — Bruce Robert Hill

The Muppets: “The Ex-Factor,” “Pig’s in a Blanket” — Denise Pizzini

Silicon Valley: “Sand Hill Shuffle,” “Homicide,” “Adult Content” — Richard Toyon

Transparent: “Kina Hora,” “The Book of Life,” “Oscillate” — Cat Smith

Veep: “Joint Session,” “Election Night” — James Gloster

Multi-Camera Series

2 Broke Girls: “And the Escape Room,” “And the Maybe Baby,””and the Coming out Party” — Glenda Rovello

The Big Bang Theory: “The Skywalker Incursion,” “The Mystery Date Observation,” “The Platonic Permutation” — John Shaffner

Clipped: “Dreamers,” “Wi-Fi,” “World’s Rudest Barbershop” — Greg Grande

Mom: “Mashed Potatoes and a Little Nitrous,” “Six Popes and Red Ferrari,””Fun Girl Stuff and Eternal Salvation” — John Shaffner

Truth Be Told: “Pilot,” “Big Black Coffee,” “Members Only” — Stephan Olson

Awards or Event Special

67th Annual Emmy Awards — Tamlyn Wright, Baz Halpin

The American Music Awards: 2015 — Joe Stewart, John Shaffner

The 2015 Oscars — Derek McLane

Saturday Night Live: 40th Anniversary Special — Keith Ian Raywood, Eugene Lee, Akira Yoshimura, N . Joseph Detullio, Peter Baran

The Wiz Live — Derek Mclane

Short Format: Web Series, Music Video or Commercial

American Horror Story: Hotel: “Hallways” — Zach Mathews

Apple Music: “The History of Sound” — Jess Gonchor

Duracell – Star Wars: “Battle for Christmas Morning” — Tom Meyer

Madonna: “Ghosttown” — Emma Fairley

Victoria’s Secret: “Rome” — Jeffrey Beecroft

Variety, Reality or Competition Series

Conan: “At Comic-Con” — Christopher Goumas

The Ellen Degeneres Show: “Halloween” — Scott Moses Key & Peele: “Ya’ll Ready for This?” “The End” Production Designer: Gary Kordan

Saturday Night Live: “Tracey Morgan/Demi Lovato,” “Scarlett Johansson/Wiz Khalifa,” “Miley Cyrus” — Keith Ian Raywood, Eugene Lee, Akira Yoshimura, N. Joseph Detullio

Top Chef: “Stop the Presses” — James Pearse Connelly