Credit: Lucasfilm

Today in how many box office records can Star Wars: The Force Awakens break, Disney reports that the new film will end 2015 with a domestic total of $652 million after only 13 days in theaters.

That makes The Force Awakens the second-biggest domestic movie of 2015 and the fourth-biggest of all time. Even more impressive: By the end of New Year’s Day, it will have passed both Jurassic World ($652.3 million) and Titanic ($658.7 million) to become the second-biggest domestic movie of all time. The Force Awakens is currently about $100 million shy of passing Avatar to become the highest-grossing domestic movie ever.

Internationally, The Force Awakens has pulled in $679.2 million for a worldwide total of $1.33 billion. The Force Awakens currently sits as the eighth-biggest movie of all time, and the fourth-biggest movie of 2015, behind Jurassic World ($1.67 billion), Furious 7 ($1.52 billion), and Avengers: Age of Ultron ($1.41 billion).

This year’s box office total hit a record height of $11 billion, making 2015 the highest-earning domestic year in box office history.

On Thursday, The Force Awakens became the highest-grossing domestic Disney film of all time. Just a few days prior, it became the fastest movie ever to hit $1 billion worldwide, doing so just 12 days after its world premiere. The Force Awakens has opened in all international territories except China, where it will debut on Jan. 9.

Read more about all the box office records The Force Awakens has broken here.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2015)Carrie Fisher as Leia
Star Wars: Episode VII — The Force Awakens
  • Movie
stream service