Director Quentin Tarantino teamed up with famed composer Ennio Morricone for a set that features well-worn favorites as well as original tunes.


Quentin Tarantino’s Hateful Eight might be set just about a decade after the Civil War, but its soundtrack is much more modern, mixing familiar names like The White Stripes (“Apple Blossom” off the duo’s 2000 collection De Stijl), Roy Orbison, cast members Kurt Russell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Jennifer Jason Leigh, with the established brilliance of composer Ennio Morrincone, who is returning to form, scoring his first Western in over four decades.

The double LP will release via Decca Records on Dec. 18, a week before the movie’s release. Jack White’s Third Man Records will also be issuing a special vinyl edition of the set. It is currently available for pre-order for both the Decca edition and Third Man Records vinyl edition.

Tarantino’s five previous films have featured Morricone tracks but this marks the first time they collaborated for an original project. See the complete track listing is below.

Side A

1. Ennio Morricone, “L’Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock – Versione Integrale”

2. Ennio Morriconem “Overture”

3. Jennifer Jason Leigh, Kurt Russell, Samuel L. Jackson, “Major Warren Meet Daisy Domergue”

4. Ennio Morricone, “Narratore Letterario”

5. The White Stripes, “Apple Blossom”

6. Tim Roth, Kurt Russell, “Frontier Justice”

7. Ennio Morricone, “L’Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock – #2″


8. Ennio Morricone, “Neve – Versione Integrale”

9. Kurt Russell, Michael Madsen, “This Here Is Daisy Domergue”

10.Ennio Morricone, “Sei Cavalli”

11. Ennio Morricone, “Raggi di Sole Sulla Montagna”

12. Samuel L. Jackson, Walton Goggins, Bruce Dern, “Son Of The Bloody Ni**er Killer Of Baton Rouge”


13.Jennifer Jason Leigh, Featuring Kurt Russell, “Jim Jones At Botany Bay”

14. Ennio Morricone, “Neve – #2″

15. Samuel L. Jackson, Demián Bichir, Walton Goggins, “Uncle Charlie’s Stew”

16. Ennio Morricone, “I Quattro Passeggeri”

17. Ennio Morricone, “La Musica Prima del Massacro”

18. Ennio Morricone, “L‘Inferno Bianco – Synth”

19. Tim Roth, Walton Goggins, Kurt Russell, “The Suggestive Oswaldo Mobray”


20. David Hess, “Now You’re All Alone”

21. Ennio Morricone, “Sangue e Neve”

22. Ennio Morricone, “L’Inferno Bianco – Ottoni”

23. Ennio Morricone, “Neve – #3″

24. Walton Goggins, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Michael Madsen, “Daisy’s Speech”

25. Ennio Morricone, “La Lettera di Lincoln – Strumentale”

26. Ennio Morricone, Walton Goggins, “La Lettera di Lincoln – Con Dialogo”

27. Roy Orbison, “There Won’t Be Many Coming Home”

28. Ennio Morricone, “La Puntura Della Morte”