Credit: Ethan Miller/Getty Images file

CMT announced the honorees for its sixth annual CMT Artists of the Year celebration, and it’s naturally packed with country greats. Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town, and Sam Hunt will be recognized and praised in a live hour-and-a-half special next month.

This is the first time Shelton, Hunt, and Little Big Town will be welcome to the stage as winners, while Bryan and FGL are repeat winners, most recently at the 2014 gala. Last year also featured Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban, and Jason Aldean.

WANT MORE EW? Subscribe now to keep up with the latest in movies, television and music.

The 2015 CMT Artists of the Year premieres live from Nashville, Tennessee’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center on Dec. 2 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on CMT. Performers, presenters, and guests will be announced later.

See the announcement video below.

Get More: