By James Hibberd
November 10, 2015 at 08:22 PM EST
Tina Rowden/Fox

Sleepy Hollow is getting a more snoozy time slot. 

Fox just announced its winter and spring schedule and the ratings-challenged supernatural drama moving to Friday nights in February (full schedule below). 

Fox will also partner new drama Lucifer — starring Tom Ellis as the Lord of Hell, living in Los Angeles and solving crimes — with the return of The X-Files on Monday nights in January. 

In addition, upcoming drama The Frankenstein Code — a.k.a. Lookinglass — is getting yet another name change. The latest title: Second Chance. The series stars Rob Kazinsky as a resurrected Franken-cop and will get an American Idol lead-in on Wednesday nights during Empire’s hiatus in January. 

More from the new schedule: New live action comedy Cooper Barrett’s Guide to Surviving Life starring Jack Cutmore-Scott and U.S.-Mexico animated comedy Bordertown join Fox’s Sunday lineup in January. 

What’s missing from fall: Minority Report — considered firmly dead, but Fox won’t officially confirm it’s canceled — and Scream Queens, which was billed as a limited series and its fate is not yet determined. 


(Times for All-New Episodes are ET/PT Except as Noted)

Sunday, Jan. 3:

8:00-8:30 PM                                      THE SIMPSONS (Winter Return)

8:30-9:00 PM                                      COOPER BARRETT’S GUIDE TO SURVIVING LIFE (Series Premiere)

9:00-9:30 PM                                      FAMILY GUY (Winter Return)

9:30-10:00 PM                                    BORDERTOWN (Series Premiere)

Monday, Jan. 4

8:00-10:00 PM                                    SUPERHUMAN (Two-Hour Special)

Tuesdays, beginning Jan. 5:

8:00-8:30 PM                                      NEW GIRL (Season Premiere)

8:30-9:00 PM                                      GRANDFATHERED (Time Period Premiere)

9:00-9:30 PM                                      BROOKLYN NINE-NINE (Time Period Premiere)

9:30-10:00 PM                                    THE GRINDER (Time Period Premiere)

Wednesday, Jan. 6:               

8:00-10:00 PM                                    AMERICAN IDOL (Season Premiere, Part One)

Thursdays, beginning Jan. 7:

8:00-10:00 PM                                    AMERICAN IDOL (Season Premiere, Part Two)

Friday, Jan. 8:

8:00-10:00 PM                                    MASTERCHEF JUNIOR

(Winter Return/Special Two-Hour Episode)

Sundays, beginning Jan. 10:

7:30-8:00 PM                                      BOB’S BURGERS (Winter Return)

8:00-8:30 PM                                      THE SIMPSONS

8:30-9:00 PM                                      COOPER BARRETT’S GUIDE TO SURVIVING LIFE

9:00-9:30 PM                                      FAMILY GUY

9:30-10:00 PM                                    BORDERTOWN

Wednesdays, beginning Jan. 13:

8:00-9:00 PM                                      AMERICAN IDOL (Time Period Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                                    SECOND CHANCE (Series Premiere)

Fridays, beginning Jan. 15:

8:00-9:00 PM                                      MASTERCHEF JUNIOR

9:00-10:00 PM                                    HELL’S KITCHEN (Season Premiere)

Sunday, Jan. 24

10:00-11:00 PM ET/                           THE X-FILES (Season Premiere, Part One)

7:00-8:00 PM PT

Mondays, beginning Jan. 25

8:00-9:00 PM                                      THE X-FILES (Season Premiere, Part Two)

9:00-10:00 PM                                    LUCIFER (Series Premiere)

Sunday, Jan. 31

7:00-10:00 ET Live/                            GREASE: LIVE

PT tape-delayed

Fridays, beginning Feb. 5

8:00-9:00 PM                                      SLEEPY HOLLOW (Time Period / Spring Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                                    HELL’S KITCHEN

Mondays, beginning Feb. 29

8:00-9:00 PM                                      GOTHAM (Spring Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                                    LUCIFER

Wednesdays, beginning March 2

8:00-9:00 PM                                      ROSEWOOD (Spring Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM                                    SECOND CHANCE

Wednesdays, beginning March 30

8:00-9:00 PM                                      ROSEWOOD

9:00-10:00 PM                                    EMPIRE (Spring Premiere)