Listen to the first single, 'Adventure of a Lifetime'
Credit: Tim Mosenfelder/Getty Images

Coldplay’s back with the official announcement of their new album, A Head Full Of Dreams, due out Dec. 4.

The band made the announcement Friday, after teasing the collection earlier this week. Per a release, A Head Full of Dreams was recorded in Malibu, Los Angeles, and London, and was procuded by Stargate and Rik Simpson, who worked on Coldplay albums like 2014’s Ghost Stories and 2011’s Mylo Xyloto . Featured guests include Beyoncé, Noel Gallagher, Tove Lo and Merry Clayton.

“We just wanted to make this big colorful, joyful thing called A Head Full of Dreams,” Frontman Chris Martin said when he appeared on Sirius XM this week. “After doing that little bit of promo for that last album, Ghost Stories we went back right back in really and didn’t emerge until a month ago.”

Back in 2014, Martin hinted that the collection may be the band’s last. “It’s our seventh thing, and the way we look at it, it’s like the last Harry Potter book or something like that. Not to say that there might not be another thing one day, but this is the completion of something,” he told Zane Lowe on BBC Radio 1 last year. “I have to think of it as the final thing we’re doing. Otherwise we wouldn’t put everything into it.”

Coldplay also released the first single “Adventure Of A Lifetime,” which can be heard below and will be immediately downloaded when the album is pre-ordered via iTunes.

Here’s the tracklist:

1. A Head Full Of Dreams

2. Birds

3. Hymn For The Weekend

4. Everglow

5. Adventure Of A Lifetime

6. Fun

7. Kaleidoscope

8. Army Of One

9. Amazing Day

10. Colour Spectrum

11. Up&Up