Turns out Christmas really has come early this year

Credit: Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Keep Nov. 20 open. Just one day after confirming that her third album would indeed arrive before the end of the year, Adele joined Instagram to reveal the official 25 release date.

25 out November 20th,” Adele wrote on Instagram alongside a black-and-white photo of her face.

Fans will get a taste of the new album on Friday, when the first single, called “Hello,” makes its debut. A music video for the track will also arrive from young Canadian auteur Xavier Dolan (Mommy).

“My last record was a break-up record,” Adele wrote in a lengthy note on Wednesday, referring to her 2011 smash album 21, “and if I had to label this one, I’d call it a make-up reocrd. I’m making up with myself.” She went on to offer an unnecessary, but greatly appreciated, apology for the long delay between albums.

“25 is about getting to know who I’ve become without realizing,” she wrote, “And I’m sorry it took so long, but you know, life happened.”

The full track-listing for 25 is below.


1. “Hello”

2. “Send My Love (To Your New Lover)”

3. “I Miss You”

4. “When We Were Young”

5. “Remedy”

6. “Water Under The Bridge”

7. “River Lea”

8. “Love In The Dark”

9. “Million Years Ago”

10. “All I Ask”

11. “Sweetest Devotion”