By Jonathon Dornbush
September 16, 2015 at 03:30 PM EDT
Telltale Games
  • Video Games

Telltale Games is continuing to expand its slate of episodic gaming this fall with the release of Minecraft: Story Mode, and now the studio has revealed when exactly players will be able to jump into its latest adventure.

The first episode for Minecraft: Story Mode, titled “The Order of the Stone” will release digitally on Oct. 13 for the PC, Mac, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360. It will then release for iOS and Android devices on Oct. 15, with a Wii U and PlayStation Vita version also expected to arrive at a date to be announced.

For players still wanting a physical version of the game, Telltale will be releasing a season pass disc version on Oct. 27 for the PC, PS4, PS3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360. It will come with the first episode and then update with the next four episodes as they are released digitally in the coming months.

The five-episode series features Patton Oswalt, Catherine Taber, Paul Reubens, Ashley Johnson, Scott Porter, and more, telling an original story in the Minecraft world. Telltale is also currently wrapping up the first seasons of Game of ThronesTales from the Borderlands, and is set to release a three-part The Walking Dead series later this year.

Related Stories

See the first trailer for Telltale Games’ Minecraft: Story Mode

The Minecraft movie will be directed by Rob McElhenney from It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia

Tales from the Borderlands episode 4: ‘Escape Plan Bravo’: EW review

  • Video Games