"Prepare to be blown away."

By Jessica Goodman
Updated September 09, 2015 at 03:16 PM EDT

Big Boi and Phantogram have been teasing their collaborative album, Big Grams, for months, but announced Wednesday that the seven-track EP is due out Sept. 25 via Epic. It’ll have feature spots from Skrillex and Run the Jewels, and its first song “Fell in the Sun” will debut on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 on Wednesday.

The psych pop band worked with the rapper before, on Big Boi’s 2012 album, Vicious Lies & Dangerous Rumors, and Sarah Barthel of Phantogram told EW in a recent interview that they met after the rapper found one of their songs, “Mouthful of Diamonds,” online. “He Shazamed it and tweeted to us,” she said. “And [he] put our song as song of the day on his blog kind of thing. We found out and obviously flipped out. We were a very young band at the time. Outkast is one of our biggest influences and always has been from day one because they made such fresh s–t. We immediately tweeted back at them and got to meet him at one of the festivals we were at.”

After the initial meeting she says Big Boi invited her and Phantogram’s other half, Josh Carter, to Stankonia to work together. “Let’s do something different, something that we wouldn’t normally do on our own records,” she said. “It’s heavily influenced by Josh’s beats and Big’s rhyming, but there’s also some twists and turns that people might not expect.”

When asked what fans can expect from the record, Barthel said, “Prepare to be blown away.”

See the full track list for Big Grams:

1. Run for Your Life

2. Lights On

3. Fell In The Sun

4. Put It On Her

5. Goldmine Junkie

6. Born To Shine [ft. Run the Jewels]

7. Drum Machine [ft. Skrillex]

Reporting by Eric Renner Brown.

Get exclusive details about fall’s buzziest albums in Entertainment Weekly Issue #1379, on newsstands now.