Bob D'Amico/ABC
September 09, 2015 at 02:52 PM EDT

Steven Tyler and Kelsea Ballerini announced the nominations for the 49th Annual CMA Awards Wednesday morning on ABC’s Good Morning America, with Eric Church and Little Big Town leading the list of nods with five each. Kenny Chesney and Miranda Lambert nabbed four a piece, and Sam Hunt, Maddie & Tae, Kacey Musgraves, and Chris Stapleton earned three.

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will return to host the show for the eighth year in a row, and the event will air live from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Nov. 4 on ABC.

Here’s a full list of nominees.

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks

Luke Bryan

Kenny Chesney

Eric Church

Miranda Lambert

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Blake Shelton

Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Lee Ann Womack

Album of the Year

Jason Aldean – Old Boots, New Dirt

Kacey Musgraves – Pageant Material

Little Big Town – Pain Killer

Kenny Chesney – The Big Revival

Chris Stapleton – Traveller

New Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Sam Hunt

Maddie and Tae

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne

Dan And Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie and Tae

Thompson Square

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

Rascal Flatts

The Band Perry

The Zac Brown Band


Single of the Year

“American Kids” – Kenny Chesney (Produced by Buddy Cannon and Kenny Chesney)

“Girl Crush” – Little Big Town (Produced by Jay Joyce)

“I Don’t Dance” – Lee Brice (Produced by Lee Brice)

“Take Your Time” – Sam Hunt (Produced by Zach Crowell and Shane McAnally)

“Talladega” – Eric Church (Produced by Jay Joyce and Arturo Buenabora, Jr.)

Music Video of the Year (Artist and Director) “Biscuits” – Kacey Musgraves (Directed by Mark Klasfeld)

“Girl Crush” – Little Big Town (Directed by Karla Welch and Matthew Welch)

“Girl In A Country Song” – Maddie and Tae (Directed by TK McKamy)

“Little Red Wagon” – Miranda Lambert (Directed by Trey Fanjoy)

“Something in the Water” – Carrie Underwood (Directed by Raj Kapoor)

Song of the Year (Songwriter)

“American Kids” – Kenny Chesney (Songwriters: Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally)

“Girl Crush” – Little Big Town (Songwriters: Liz Rose, Lori McKenna, Hillary Lindsay)

“Like a Cowboy” – Randy Houser (Songwriters: Randy Houser, Bryce Long)

“Like a Wrecking Ball” – Eric Church (Songwriters: Eric Church, Casey Beathard)

“Take Your Time” – Sam Hunt (Songwriters: Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)

Muscial Event of the Year

Django and Jimmie – Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard

“Lonely Tonight” – Blake Shelton feat. Ashley Monroe

“Raise ‘Em Up” – Keith Urban feat. Eric Church

“Smokin’ and Drinkin'” – Miranda Lambert feat. Little Big Town

“Wild Child” – Kenny Chesney with Grace Potter

Musician of the Year

Sam Bush – Mandolin

Jerry Douglas – Dobro

Paul Franklin -Steel Guitar

Dan Huff – Guitar

Mac McAnally – Guitar

You May Like