Plus, Newsom's first album in five years will arrive in October!
Credit: Annabel Mehran

Joanna Newsom was hailed as one of the brightest spots in Paul Thomas Anderson’s Inherent Vice, and now the singer and director have collaborated once again. Newsom announced on Monday that her first album in five years, Divers, would arrive on Oct. 23, and she teased the forthcoming record with a video for its first single, “Sapokanikan,” directed by P.T.A. himself.

In the video, Newsom is shown walking through the streets of Downtown Manhattan during winter. The clip ends with her disappearing into the night.

Check out the full track list for Divers below.

01. Anecdotes

02. Sapokanikan

03. Leaving the City

04. Goose Eggs

05. Waltz of the 101st Lightborne

06. The Things I Say

07. Divers

08. Same Old Man

09. You Will Not Take My Heart Alive

10. A Pin-Light Bent

11. Time, As A Symptom