Credit: Michael Buckner/WireImage

Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences president Cheryl Boone Isaacs was re-elected to a third term at her post Tuesday night by the organization’s Board of Governors.

Jeffrey Kurland was elected first vice president, while John Bailey, Kathleen Kennedy, and Bill Kroyer were also elected to vice-president posts, the Academy announced. Jim Gianopulos was elected treasurer and Phil Robinson was elected secretary.

Academy board members may serve up to three consecutive three-year terms, while officers serve one-year terms, with a maximum of four consecutive years in any one office.

Boone Isaacs’ professional background is in marketing; she was a senior studio executive who supervised publicity for New Line and Paramount.

This year, the Academy faced criticism for a lack of diversity among its Oscar nominees, especially since all 20 nominated actors and actresses were white. In June, the group invited 322 new members — including David Oyelowo, Kevin Hart, Felicity Jones, Emma Stone, Dev Patel, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, and Benedict Cumberbatch — to join, in an effort to build a younger, more diverse voting body.

The 88th annual Oscars will be handed out Feb. 28.