Credit: Vera Anderson/WireImage

The Venice Film Festival unveiled the roster for its main jury, which is being helmed this year by director Alfonso Cuarón.

Joining Cuarón on that panel are Elizabeth Banks and Diane Kruger, as well as French author/screenwriter/director Emmanuel Carrère; Turkish director and 2014 Palme d’Or winner Nuri Bilge Ceylan; Polish director Pawel Pawlikowski (Ida, this year’s Oscar-winner for best foreign language film); Italian director Francesco Munzi; Taiwanese director Hou Hsiao-hsien (who won best director at Cannes this year for The Assassin); and British director and screenwriter Lynne Ramsay (We Need to Talk About Kevin).

The lineups for two additional Venice juries were also announced Monday. The “Horizons” jury, with director Jonathan Demme as president, includes French director-screenwriter Alix Delaporte, Spanish actress Paz Vega, Hong Kong director Fruit Chan, and Italian actress Anita Caprioli.

Those on the jury for the “Luigi De Laurentiis” Venice Award for a Debut Film – Lion of the Future Award are Hong Kong producer Roger Garcia, French film critic and historian Natacha Laurent, American director Charles Burnett, and Mexican journalist Daniela Michel, with Italian director Saverio Costanzo overseeing.

The 72nd Venice Film Festival, which runs from Sept. 2-12, will open with Universal Pictures’ Everest and feature an out-of-competition screening of Johnny Depp’s Black Mass. The festival’s full lineup will be announced Wednesday.