Credit: Jason Squires/WireImage

Rod Stewart announced his new album, Another Country, will be released on Capitol Records on Oct. 23. The singer also dropped the music video for its first track, “Love Is,” on Tuesday.

“I’ve found that the only way to write songs is to be as personal and honest as possible,” Stewart said in a statement. “And when my last album was so well-received it gave me the confidence to keep on writing, and to examine and write about different things. It also gave me the freedom to experiment with different sounds like reggae, ska and Celtic melodies.”

Stewart also said he was able to record most of the record at home with help from co-producer Kevin Savigar, who has worked with him since 1978. “It seems like I’ve spent years of my life in a recording studio so being able to record this album at home, where most of the songs were written, felt so much more intimate and inspiring,” Stewart said.

The album is currently available to pre-order on iTunes. Here’s the track list:

1. Love Is

2. Please

3. Walking In The Sunshine

4. Love and Be Loved

5. We Can Win

6. Another Country

7. Way Back Home

8. Can We Stay Home Tonight?

9. Batman Superman Spiderman

10. The drinking Song

11. Hold the Line

12. A Friend For Life

Deluxe Edition: 13. Every Rock ‘n’ Roll Song To Me

14. One Night With You

15. In A Broken Dream