Credit: Larry Marano/Getty Images

Disturbed will break its nearly four-year hiatus on Aug. 21 with the release of a new album, Immortalized, the group’s first record since 2010’s Asylum. The band began writing and recording in early 2014, which was the first time they had all written together since 2001.

“The idea was to leave when we were at our peak, which we were, and to come back when we felt reinvigorated,” vocalist David Draiman said in a statement. “We had basically been going nonstop since 1998,” drummer Mike Wengren said. “We got to do our own things. It didn’t take too long until the itch started coming back.” “We wanted to return when we collectively had that fire underneath us,” added guitarist Dan Donegan. “We missed it so much that we could tap into this energy and deliver the right album. We did it on our own terms.”

Disturbed worked with producer Kevin Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch) to produce the metal tracks, which include a cover of Simon & Garfunkel’s “The Sound of Silence.”

“For this album, everything was written in the same room,” Draiman said. “It was wonderful experiencing how it used to be back in the day for us. That became apparent in the material, whether it was the passion of the performance, the power being harnessed, or the feelings evoked. We could feel the difference.”

Along with the album announcement, the band also released the first track, “The Vengeful One, and its music video.

Here’s the album art and the track list. Immortalized is available for pre-order now.


1. The Eye Of The Storm

2. Immortalized

3. The Vengeful One

4. Open Your Eyes

5. The Light

6. What Are You Waiting For

7. You’re Mine

8. Who

9. Save Our Last Goodbye

10. Fire It Up

11. The Sound of Silence

12. Never Wrong

13. Who Taught You How To Hate

Deluxe tracks:

14. Tyrant

15. Legion of Monsters

16. The Brave And The Bold