Credit: Alberto E. Rodriguez/Getty Images

Carly Rae Jepsen has announced the release date of her third studio album, E·MO·TION. The Canadian singer’s first album since her 2012 breakout Kiss, which spawned that year’s Song of Summer “Call Me Maybe,” arrives Aug. 21. Jepsen previewed E·MO·TION‘s track list last week.

“I definitely felt the pressure,” Jepsen told TIME earlier this year. “I would find myself in sessions where people would be like, ‘What are we going to do next?’ When enough people say that to you, you think, ‘Yeah, this is kind of scary.’” Jepsen responded to the pressure by recruiting a true team of all-stars to help out with E·MO·TION including Sia, Ariel Rechtshaid (Haim, Sky Ferreira, Brandon Flowers), Vampire Weekend’s Rostam Batmanglij, Blood Orange’s Dev Hynes, and Greg Kurstin (Kelly Clarkson, Foster the People).

In March, Jepsen released “I Really Like You,” an instant Song of Summer contender with a Tom Hanks-starring video that the singer told EW left her “in happy shock.” She also appeared as herself in a May episode of Castle.