Can’t fight the seether. The original lineup for Veruca Salt—the Chicago alt-rockers who broke through in 1994 with the release of American Thighs—are prepping Ghost Notes, their first new album with the original four since 1997 when co-founder Nina Gordon left the group “to pursue other interests.” (The band is made up of co-founding guitarist-singer Louise Post, bassist Steve Lack, and drummer Jim Shapiro.)

The quartet previewed the forthcoming July 10 album, which was produced by American Thigh‘s producer Brad Wood, by dropping two tracks on Tuesday. “Laughing In The Sugar Bowl” is a fiery trip back in time that feels like exactly what rock radio’s been missing since the group left: a little bit of fun.

And here’s the awesomely titled, seething song “The Gospel According To Saint Me.” The full Ghost Notes track list and tour dates for the group are below.

Ghost Notes Track List:

1. “The Gospel According To Saint Me”

2. “Black and Blonde”

3. “Eyes On You”

4. “Prince of Wales”

5. “The Sound of Leaving”

6. “Love You Less”

7. “Laughing in the Sugar Bowl”

8. “Empty Bottle”

9. “Come Clean Dark Thing”

10. “I’m Telling You Now”

11. “Triage”

12. “Lost To Me”

13. “The Museum of Broken Relationships”

14. “Atlernica”

Tour dates:

July 8: San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar

July 10: San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s

July 11: Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey

July 21: Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge

July 22: St. Louis, MO @ The Ready Room

July 23: Minneapolis, MN @ The Cedar

July 28: Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace

July 30: Boston, MA @ Paradise

July 31: New York, NY @ Webster Hall

August 1: Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club