Avenged Sevenfold

Rock Band 4 will continue to expand the Rock Band library, and developer Harmonix is starting to pull back the curtain on what new tracks will be available in the game.

While Rock Band 4 is looking to let players bring forward most of the songs they’ve downloaded for previous Rock Band games, the fourth entry in the franchise will include plenty of new music to rock along to.

Harmonix revealed to IGN the first six songs that will be included in RB4, and it’s, as expected, a mix of classic and more contemporary rock. Here are the first six announced tracks:

  • Avenged Sevenfold – “Hail to the King”
  • Fleetwood Mac – “You Make Loving Fun”
  • Jack White – “Lazaretto”
  • The Killers – “Somebody Told Me”
  • Spin Doctors – “Little Miss Can’t Be Wrong”
  • The Who – “The Seeker”

More tracks will be announced, but for now Harmonix is revealing plenty of new information about the game at IGN, including some of the new modes, the new instruments, and more. IGN has also unveiled a first look at what playing the game will actually look like—and fear not, it will look very familiar for Rock Band fans.

Rock Band 4 is set to debut later this year, which will also coincidentally be when the first new Guitar Hero in years, Guitar Hero Live, also releases. That game’s soundtrack was revealed earlier this week.

Avenged Sevenfold
  • Music