Credit: Larry Busacca/Getty Images

Imagine an awards show in which recipients are encouraged to incorporate a song or dance into their acceptance speech. That’s basically what happened at the Seventh Annual Shorty Awards Monday night.

The awards, which honor the best content produced on social media, featured winners Conan O’Brien, Chris Pratt, and Bella Thorne. To accept her award for the singer with the best social media presence, Taylor Swift declared in a video, “Thanks for being so amazing and organized” before borrowing a line from Young Buck’s “Shorty Wanna Ride.”

Bill Nye the Science Guy won for best science social media presence and presented the award for “best in weird” to SavedYouaClick. While Jake Beckman took the stage to accept SavedYouaClick’s award, Nye broke it down to the Miracles’ “Love Machine.”

Host Rachel Dratch even shared a selfie with the Science Guy himself.

Find a full list of winners here.

Bill Nye the Science Guy
  • TV Show