By Madison Vain
April 21, 2015 at 12:00 PM EDT
Alberto E. Rodriguez/Getty Images

Back in 2002, Sara and Sean Watkins—siblings who perform together as two-thirds of Nickel Creek—started hosting Watkins Family Hour, a monthly residency at Largo at the Coronet in Los Angeles. (Yes, non-DJ residencies exist.) Their famous friends would drop by and they’d all play covers, but only this year has a physical collection of the tunes ever materialized: The Watkins Family Hour is due out June 24, and along with the Watkins siblings, it will feature Fiona Apple, Benmont Tench, Greg Leisz, and Sebastian Steinberg. 

It’s an album entirely of covers—Robert Earl Keen’s “Feelin’ Good Again,” Skeeter Davis’s “Where I Ought to Be,” the Grateful Dead’s “Brokedown Palace,” Bob Dylan’s “Going Going Gone,” and more get treatments. A cover of Fleetwood Mac’s 2003 release “Steal Your Heart Away,” which features Sara on lead vocals and a freewheeling steel guitar dancing in the background, is the first track the duo shared (via Wall Street Journal). 

[soundcloud url="" params="auto_play=false&hide_related=false&visual=true&show_comments=true&color=false&show_user=true&show_reposts=false" width="100%" height="300" iframe="true" /]

See the full track list below. 

1. Feelin’ Good Again (written by Robert Earl Keen, lead vocals by Sara Watkins)

2. Where I Ought to Be (written by Harlan Howard, lead vocals by Fiona Apple and Sara Watkins) 

3. Not in Nottingham (written by Roger Miller, lead vocals by Sean Watkins) 

4. Steal Your Heart Away (written by Lindsey Buckingham, lead vocals by Sara Watkins)

5. Prescription for the Blues (written by Saunders Montgomery, lead vocals by Benmont Tench)

6. Going Going Gone (written by Bob Dylan, lead vocals by Sean Watkins)

7. Hop High (traditional, arranged by Watkins Family Hour, lead vocals by Sara Watkins)

8. She Thinks I Still Care (written by Dickey Lee Lipscomb, lead vocals by Sebastian Steinberg)

9. The King of the 12 Oz. Bottles (written by Lee Ving, lead vocals by Don Heffington)

10. Early Morning Rain (written by Gordon Lightfoot, lead vocals by Sara Watkins)

11. Brokedown Palace (written by Robert C. Hunter and Jerry Garcia, lead vocals by Sara Watkins)