By Ariana Bacle
Updated January 28, 2015 at 03:56 PM EST
Credit: Knut Koivisto

Stieg Larsson’s Millennium trilogy, which includes The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, is getting an addition: David Lagercrantz completed That Which Does Not Kill, a continuation of the story, in November, and the book will arrive on shelves in 35 countries in August.

The Millennium trilogy was published after Larsson died in 2004. It was later adapted into three Swedish films, and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo was adapted into an American film starring Rooney Mara in 2011.

“What I wanted to make use of in the book was the vast mythology that Stieg Larsson left behind, the world he created,” Lagercrantz told Dagens Nyheter, according to The Guardian.

That Which Does Not Kill is set to come out Aug. 27. The book’s publisher, Knopf, has not immediately responded to EW’s request for comment.

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo (Book)

  • Book
  • Stieg Larsson