Nick Jonas has just been cast in the upcoming horror-comedy anthology series Scream Queens.

Jonas will be playing a recurring role on the new series, from the creators of Glee and American Horror Story, Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk, The Hollywood Reporter first reported.

The first season of Scream Queens will consist of 15 episodes, set on a college campus that is shaken up by a series of murders.

The settings and story lines of the show will change for feature seasons, much like the set-up of the anthology series American Horror Story.

Jonas joins Joe Manganiello (True Blood), Lea Michele (Glee), Keke Palmer (Akeelah and the Bee), Abigail Breslin (Little Miss Sunshine), Emma Roberts (American Horror Story), and Jamie Lee Curtis (True Lies). Ariana Grande is set to guest star.

Plot details, as well as details on Jonas’ character, have not been released.

Production on the hour-long comedy will begin this spring, with a premiere in fall 2015.

Episode Recaps

AMERICAN HORROR STORY, (from left): Evan Peters, Jessica Lange, Frances Conroy, 'Home Invasion', (Se

American Horror Story

An anthology series that centers on different characters and locations, including a haunted house, an insane asylum, a witch coven, a freak show, and a hotel.

  • TV Show
  • 9
  • TV-MA
  • Ryan Murphy
  • FX
stream service