Principal photography began on the next Quentin Tarantino feature, The Hateful Eight, on Friday in Telluride, Colo.

As shooting began, a list of the supporting cast members was revealed, including several Tarantino alums: James Parks (Kill Bill Vol. 1 & 2), Dana Gourrier (Django Unchained), Zoë Bell (Death Proof), Gene Jones (No Country for Old Men), Keith Jefferson (Django Unchained), Lee Horsley (Django Unchained), Craig Stark (Django Unchained) and Belinda Owino (Django Unchained).

The film’s lead cast (previously announced) is composed of Samuel L. Jackson, Kurt Russell, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Walton Goggins, Demian Bichir, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen, Bruce Dern, and Channing Tatum.

Along with the start of shooting and supporting cast news, The Weinstein Company also released a synopsis for the film:

The Hateful Eight is set for a 2015 theatrical release and to be presented in 70mm.

Django Unchained
  • Movie
  • 165 minutes