By Ariana Bacle
Updated January 14, 2015 at 07:59 PM EST
Credit: C Flanigan/Getty Images; Jamie McCarthy/Getty Images

Kristen Bell and Fred Armisen are set to host the Independent Spirit Awards, an annual show that honors achievements in independent film. The ceremony will air Feb. 21 at 2 p.m. PT on IFC with its first-ever live broadcast.

This year’s nominees for Best Film include Birdman (which leads the pack with six nominations total), Boyhood, Selma, and Whiplash. Past winners of the prize include 12 Years a Slave in 2014 and Silver Linings Playbook in 2013.