By Miles Raymer
Updated December 05, 2014 at 04:18 PM EST
Advertisement

Singer, songwriter, and (as of Friday morning) three-time Grammy nominee Sia has two primary musical modes she tends to stick to: cathartic dance pop like her breakout single “Chandelier” and brooding power ballads like “Pretty Hurts” (which she wrote with Beyoncé). The album version of “Big Girls Cry,” from her 1000 Forms of Fear, is firmly of the second sort, but for a new official remix the rising EDM production duo ODESZA strips away the song’s angst and replaces it with the low-key but rave-able energy that they’ve made their trademark.

EW has an exclusive first listen.

ODESZA TOUR DATES

DateVenueCityStateWithTickets

Sat 12/20/14

Detroit

MI

Griz

Buy

Sat 12/27/14

Dallas

TX

Buy

Tue 12/30/14

South Lake Tahoe

CA

Wed 12/31/14

Tulum

Plastic Plates, Aeroplane, Gold Panda, The Range

Buy

Sat 01/03/15

Miami

FL

Fri 01/16/15

Auckland

NZ

Buy

Sat 01/17/15

Sydney

AU

Sun 01/18/15

Perth

AU

Buy

Thu 01/22/15

Sydney

AU

Buy

Fri 01/23/15

Brisbane

AU

Buy

Sat 01/24/15

Melbourne

AU

Buy

Sun 01/25/15

Melbourne

AU

Buy

Thu 02/12/15

Spokane

WA

Little People

Buy

Fri 02/13/15

Missoula

MT

Little People

Buy

Sat 02/14/15

Boise

ID

Little People

Buy

Mon 02/16/15

Jackson

WY

Little People

Buy

Thu 02/19/15

Avon

CO

Little People

Buy

Fri 02/20/15

Aspen

CO

Little People

Buy

Sat 02/21/15

Boulder

CO

Little People

Sun 02/22/15

Boulder

CO

Little People

Buy

Wed 02/25/15

Iowa City

IA

Little People

Buy

Thu 02/26/15

Columbia

MO

Little People

Buy

Fri 02/27/15

Urbana

IL

Little People

Buy

Sat 02/28/15

Bloomington

IN

Little People

Buy

Tue 03/03/15

Millvale

PA

Little People

Buy

Wed 03/04/15

Niagara Falls

NY

Little People

Buy

Thu 03/05/15

South Burlington

VT

Little People

Buy

Fri 03/06/15

Northampton

MA

Little People

Buy

Sat 03/07/15

Portland

ME

Little People

Buy

Wed 03/11/15

Knoxville

TN

Little People

Buy

Thu 03/12/15

Asheville

NC

Little People

Buy

Fri 03/13/15

Nashville

TN

Little People

Buy

Comments