Jared Leto and Will Smith are among the members of the Suicide Squad. Warner Bros. announced principal cast members for David Ayer’s Suicide Squad, one of their large slate of DC movies.

Leto (pictured above) will play The Joker while Smith takes on the role of Deadshot. Leto is the first actor to play the iconic role of the Joker in a feature film since the late Heath Ledger’s Oscar-winning portrayal in 2008’s The Dark Knight.

The story “centers on the team of supervillains who are given a chance at redemption by the government. The catch: Their mission will probably kill them all.”

The other announced cast members include: Tom Hardy as Rick Flagg, Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, Jai Courtney as Boomerang and Cara Delevingne as Enchantress. Robbie, of course, rose to fame for her role in The Wolf of Wall Street. She and Smith are working together in the upcoming Focus. Jai Courtney, one of the stars of Divergent, will rise to even more prominence with Terminator: Genisys. Meanwhile, supermodel Delevingne landed the lead female role in Paper Towns, an upcoming John Green adaptation.

Hardy, who played Bane in The Dark Knight Rises, returns to the world of DC movies, while this will be Leto’s first film following his Oscar win for Dallas Buyers Club.

Suicide Squad is slated to hit theaters on Aug. 5, 2016.