By Jake Perlman
Updated October 09, 2014 at 11:23 PM EDT

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced on Thursday the final submissions for the Foreign Language Film category for the 87th annual Academy Awards. A record 83 countries have entered a film for consideration, including Kosovo, Malta, Mauritania, and Panama for the first time. Notable selections include Xavier Dolan’s Canadian drama Mommy, a favorite at this year’s Cannes, Sweden’s Force Majeure, and the Russian retelling of the Book of Job, Leviathan, winner of the Best Screenplay award at Cannes.

Nominations will be announced on Thursday, Jan. 15, ahead of the live telecast on ABC Sunday, Feb. 22, from Hollywood. Last year’s award was won by the Italian film The Great Beauty.

Read the complete list of submissions below:

Afghanistan, “A Few Cubic Meters of Love,” Jamshid Mahmoudi, director;

Argentina, “Wild Tales,” Damián Szifrón, director;

Australia, “Charlie’s Country,” Rolf de Heer, director;

Austria, “The Dark Valley,” Andreas Prochaska, director;

Azerbaijan, “Nabat,” Elchin Musaoglu, director;

Bangladesh, “Glow of the Firefly,” Khalid Mahmood Mithu, director;

Belgium, “Two Days, One Night,” Jean-Pierre Dardenne and Luc Dardenne, directors;

Bolivia, “Forgotten,” Carlos Bolado, director;

Bosnia and Herzegovina, “With Mom,” Faruk Lončarevič, director;

Brazil, “The Way He Looks,” Daniel Ribeiro, director;

Bulgaria, “Bulgarian Rhapsody,” Ivan Nitchev, director;

Canada, “Mommy,” Xavier Dolan, director;

Chile, “To Kill a Man,” Alejandro Fernández Almendras, director;

China, “The Nightingale,” Philippe Muyl, director;

Colombia, “Mateo,” María Gamboa, director;

Costa Rica, “Red Princesses,” Laura Astorga Carrera, director;

Croatia, “Cowboys,” Tomislav Mršić, director;

Cuba, “Conducta,” Ernesto Daranas Serrano, director;

Czech Republic, “Fair Play,” Andrea Sedláčková, director;

Denmark, “Sorrow and Joy,” Nils Malmros, director;

Dominican Republic, “Cristo Rey,” Leticia Tonos, director;

Ecuador, “Silence in Dreamland,” Tito Molina, director;

Egypt, “Factory Girl,” Mohamed Khan, director;

Estonia, “Tangerines,” Zaza Urushadze, director;

Ethiopia, “Difret,” Zeresenay Berhane Mehari, director;

Finland, “Concrete Night,” Pirjo Honkasalo, director;

France, “Saint Laurent,” Bertrand Bonello, director;

Georgia, “Corn Island,” George Ovashvili, director;

Germany, “Beloved Sisters,” Dominik Graf, director;

Greece, “Little England,” Pantelis Voulgaris, director;

Hong Kong, “The Golden Era,” Ann Hui, director;

Hungary, “White God,” Kornél Mundruczó, director;

Iceland, “Life in a Fishbowl,” Baldvin Zophoníasson, director;

India, “Liar’s Dice,” Geetu Mohandas, director;

Indonesia, “Soekarno,” Hanung Bramantyo, director;

Iran, “Today,” Reza Mirkarimi, director;

Iraq, “Mardan,” Batin Ghobadi, director;

Ireland, “The Gift,” Tom Collins, director;

Israel, “Gett, the Trial of Viviane Amsalem,” Ronit Elkabetz and Shlomi Elkabetz, directors;

Italy, “Human Capital,” Paolo Virzì, director;

Japan, “The Light Shines Only There,” Mipo O, director;

Kosovo, “Three Windows and a Hanging,” Isa Qosja, director;

Kyrgyzstan, “Kurmanjan Datka Queen of the Mountains,” Sadyk Sher-Niyaz, director;

Latvia, “Rocks in My Pockets,” Signe Baumane, director;

Lebanon, “Ghadi,” Amin Dora, director;

Lithuania, “The Gambler,” Ignas Jonynas, director;

Luxembourg, “Never Die Young,” Pol Cruchten, director;

Macedonia, “To the Hilt,” Stole Popov, director;

Malta, “Simshar,” Rebecca Cremona, director;

Mauritania, “Timbuktu,” Abderrahmane Sissako, director;

Mexico, “Cantinflas,” Sebastián del Amo, director;

Moldova, “The Unsaved,” Igor Cobileanski, director;

Montenegro, “The Kids from the Marx and Engels Street,” Nikola Vukčević, director;

Morocco, “The Red Moon,” Hassan Benjelloun, director;

Nepal, “Jhola,” Yadav Kumar Bhattarai, director;

Netherlands, “Accused,” Paula van der Oest, director;

New Zealand, “The Dead Lands,” Toa Fraser, director;

Norway, “1001 Grams,” Bent Hamer, director;

Pakistan, “Dukhtar,” Afia Nathaniel, director;

Palestine, “Eyes of a Thief,” Najwa Najjar, director;

Panama, “Invasion,” Abner Benaim, director;

Peru, “The Gospel of the Flesh,” Eduardo Mendoza, director;

Philippines, “Norte, the End of History,” Lav Diaz, director;

Poland, “Ida,” Paweł Pawlikowski, director;

Portugal, “What Now? Remind Me,” Joaquim Pinto, director;

Romania, “The Japanese Dog,” Tudor Cristian Jurgiu, director;

Russia, “Leviathan,” Andrey Zvyagintsev, director;

Serbia, “See You in Montevideo,” Dragan Bjelogrlić, director;

Singapore, “Sayang Disayang,” Sanif Olek, director;

Slovakia, “A Step into the Dark,” Miloslav Luther, director;

Slovenia, “Seduce Me,” Marko Šantić, director;

South Africa, “Elelwani,” Ntshavheni Wa Luruli, director;

South Korea, “Haemoo,” Shim Sung-bo, director;

Spain, “Living Is Easy with Eyes Closed,” David Trueba, director;

Sweden, “Force Majeure,” Ruben Östlund, director;

Switzerland, “The Circle,” Stefan Haupt, director;

Taiwan, “Ice Poison,” Midi Z, director;

Thailand, “The Teacher’s Diary,” Nithiwat Tharathorn, director;

Turkey, “Winter Sleep,” Nuri Bilge Ceylan, director;

Ukraine, “The Guide,” Oles Sanin, director;

United Kingdom, “Little Happiness,” Nihat Seven, director;

Uruguay, “Mr. Kaplan,” Álvaro Brechner, director;

Venezuela, “The Liberator,” Alberto Arvelo, director.