By Eric Renner Brown
Updated October 08, 2014 at 12:00 PM EDT
David Bowie Valentines Day

To celebrate 50 years of recording, David Bowie will release a three-disc hits collection on November 17 via Columbia/Legacy. Nothing Has Changed follows 2013’s The Next Day, which was Bowie’s first album of new material since 2003’s Reality.

The collection kicks off with a new track named “Sue (or In A Season Of Crime),” then works its way backwards. This means listeners have to wait until the third disc—or just skip ahead—to hear classics like “Rebel Rebel,” “Ziggy Stardust,” and “Changes.”

Nothing Has Changed also comes loaded with some cool Bowie deep cuts. The singer famously penned “All the Young Dudes” for Mott the Hoople, but his own studio version will see release on the new record. Nothing Has Changed will also include a remix of Next Day track “Love Is Lost” by Bowie-influenced LCD Soundsystem frontman James Murphy.