By Ariana Bacle
Updated September 16, 2014 at 08:34 PM EDT
John Phillips/UK Press via Getty Images

If anyone can write a break-up song, it’s Buzzcocks: The English punk rockers have gone through over 10 lineup changes since their formation in 1976. And after going eight years without releasing a full-length album, Buzzcocks are back with loud, guitar-heavy breakup anthem “It’s Not You.”

“It’s Not You” is the first track released off their upcoming ninth album, The Way. The band last released an album in 2006 with Flat-Pack Philosophies when Phillip Barker was still drumming with the band — Danny Farrant has since replaced him.

Frontman Pete Shelley, the only Buzzcocks member who’s been with the band since day one, wails through “It’s Not You” over electric guitar riffs and aggressive drums — Shelley’s voice comes through more than usual in this song, but otherwise, it could be easily mistaken for a track off one of their older records.

The Way comes out in the U.S. Nov. 18. Check out its track list below:

1 – “Keep On Believing”

2 – “People Are Strange Machines”

3 – “The Way”

4 – “In The Back”

5 – “Virtually Real”

6 – “Third Dimension”

7 – “Out Of The Blue”

8 – “Chasing Rainbows / Modern Times”

9 – “It’s Not You”

10 – “Saving Yourself”