By Esther Zuckerman
Updated September 02, 2014 at 04:51 PM EDT

Update: Unfortunately, the songs have been taken down.

It’s been nearly four years since Adele released her last album, the Grammy-steamrolling, record-breaking 21. Though it’s still unclear when she’ll release a follow-up, two previously unreleased songs have leaked online to tide eager fans over. Digital Spy UK reported that the songs were recorded during sessions for 21 in 2010 with Fraser T. Smith, who co-wrote and produced “Set Fire to the Rain” from 21.

The two songs are dichotomous when it comes to their romantic subject matter. “You’ll Never See Me Again” is a satisfying breakup song, in which Adele sings about being stronger post-relationship, while “Never Gonna Leave You” is about staying together through tough times.

Back in May, the singer tweeted a cryptic message, which read “Bye bye 25… See you again later in the year x.” That sparked speculation that the singer would release an album—named after that age—by the end of the year. A tweet in July from the World Music Awards claiming that Adele would embark on a 2015 world tour following an album release was shot down by her label’s parent company, according to Billboard.

As frustrating as all the uncertainty over the new album is, at least fans now have two new songs to sob over.