By Dan Snierson
May 16, 2014 at 02:00 PM EDT
Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Alright times three: Who wants to witness another gloriously gonzo Matthew McConaughey speech? The chest-thumping, Oscar-winning actor — who has scored on screens big and small over the last year (Dallas Buyers Club, The Wolf of Wall Street, True Detective) — is being honored at Spike TV’s Guys Choice 2014, EW has learned. He will be named Guy of the Year, an award whose previous recipients include Ben Affleck, Brad Pitt, and George Clooney.

McConaughey won’t be the only celeb celebrated on this dude-centric night. Veep star Julia Louis-Dreyfus will be given the Hot and Funny award, Kevin Hart will accept the King of Comedy trophy, and Mark Wahlberg will be given the Troops Choice award. Other honorees receiving mantlers include Andy Samberg, Norman Reedus, Emily Ratajkowski, Key & Peele, Johnny Knoxville, Chris Hardwick, and Sports Illustrated cover models Chrissy Teigen, Nina Agdal, and Lily Aldridge. Voting for other awards, such as Outstanding Literary Achievement (Paddle Your Own Canoe: One Man’s Fundamentals for Delicious Living by Nick Offerman vs. Grumpy Cat: A Grumpy Book by Grumpy Cat) is currently being held at

The ceremony, which is being filmed June 7, will air Wednesday, June 11, at 9 p.m.