By Bronwyn Barnes
Updated December 17, 2013 at 08:16 PM EST
Credit: Alberto Rodriguez/Getty Images)

Judd Apatow will receive the Distinguished Collaborator award at the 16th annual Costume Designers Guild Awards.

According to a press release from the CDG, the director/producer will receive the honor “in recognition of his support of Costume Design across his many remarkable projects,” including recent collaborations with costume designers Leesa Evans (This is 40, Bridesmaids), Jennifer Rogien (Girls), and Susan Matheson (Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues, Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby).

Saturday Night Live executive producer Lorne Michaels received the Distinguished Collaborator award in 2013.

Costume designer April Ferry will receive the 2014 Career Achievement Award for her work in film and television. Ferry earned a 1994 Oscar nomination for Maverick, starring Mel Gibson and Jodie Foster, and took home the 2006 Emmy for Rome, the HBO television drama that also won her Costume Designers Guild Awards in 2006 and 2007.

The awards presentation will honor the work of film and television costume designers in categories that highlight contemporary, period, and fantasy genres.

Nominations for the 16th annual Costume Designers Guild Awards will be announced on Jan. 9, with the ceremony taking place on Feb. 22 in Los Angeles.